I am not watching Fear Files ever again

Last Night, My friend Nitendra (D2) and I were just done watching Sunil Dutt starring Padosan on TV when he suggested that we should watch a new horror show called Fear Files which is claimed to be based on real stories. I being a horror fan thought that this one won’t be different from other horror shows running on TV with loud make up, extra heavy dose of overacting and nothing but a clichéd story of ghost taking revenge or something. But I was wrong.

We missed the initial 15 minutes of the show but the story was simple enough to pick up from where we started watching it. A south Indian Girl was narrating her story. She lost her mother at an early age and her father was wooed by a sexy yet cunning looking ghost of a girl, her father didn’t know that their new neighbor who is openly flirting with him is a ghost, so after a brief period of flirting and awkward human-ghost romance, her father decided to marry that ghost and I won’t blame him, she was hot.

Her father marrying a ghost, ghost having opposite legs, her teeth and eyes turning red whenever she is alone, dog barking at that ghost, I mean all of this has been exploited by Horror directors for ages and there is nothing new, everything was a cliché. I started to consider it like just another repetitive ghost show with nothing new. But I was wrong.

Then comes the scene which terrified me, the girl who was narrating the story was in her bathroom standing while facing a mirror; suddenly a figure appeared right before her eyes out of thin air. It was an old lady wearing white sari (Cliché) but what was not usual was her disfigured face, her white eye staring right at you, piercing your soul and vanishes right before girl’s eyes. That wasn’t the usual scary ghost that was almost real and vivid. That was enough for me to change the channel.

D2 had to leave for Noida early in the morning so he decided to spend the night at our friend’s place in Noida, he was getting ready and so was I, and I wasn’t in the state to stay behind alone. I was not able to shake that image of old lady out of my mind. I knew that I’ll be the center of ghost jokes for my friends but I just couldn’t spend the night alone.

Sunny and Arpit had a good laugh when I reached their place and I don’t blame them for it, even I would have done the same and it’s not that this was not the first horror show I saw. I have been through Zee Horror show, X Zone, Aahat, Supernatural, The exorcist, the ring, Shutter, Raaj, Ramsey brother’s films like Purana mandir and others ( they were scary when we were kids but funny later on) and tons of others movies and serials but never felt the chill like I had while watching that scene.

I really don’t know what happened, I don’t know why I acted like a chicken and ran away, May be sometimes things like these bring back old horrifying memories which got cover up by time only to be re-discovered by images like these. I am not a coward but last night I just couldn’t gather up the courage to stay alone because I knew that I will see that image in my dream and I was correct because those eyes were the only things that pop up in my dream last night.

I am so not watching Fear Files Ever again.

 

31 thoughts on “I am not watching Fear Files ever again

  1. i remember shhh koi hai….. it was said to be based on real life story…abt a ghost asking for lifts and then possessing d man….dat lady wld take 3 lives from d family…it was scary…der were no painted face…no special effect…just pure acting…i had difficulty sleeing alone for more than a week

  2. i watched many episodes and even this one which u told, this scene was a bit scary but nt as exaggerated as u highlighting it … Fear files might be more scary than shhh koi hai,but its very boring most of the episodes !!! few good episodes are there,the female jin one who reads namaz at 1 AM and marries a guy,the other one is story of 3 femle friends in bangalore(my FAV one)(not scary but) … If anyone knows few other good episodes of FEAR files pls suggest me with episode number 🙂

    • Thanks for reading Sid, see that face in the mirror was spooky, at least for me, i felt really odd after watching it, it may sound weird or exaggerated but that’s how i felt.
      I even tried to water later episodes but as it is with every horror show in India, the quality is degrading with each episode. so i can’t suggest any other episode…:)

  3. i saw the episode after reading your blog.I must say that scene was eery and spooky but I have seen more spookier scenes than this..:)

    • Thanks. Yeah I mean there are way too many spooky scenes better than this one but may be it really caught me off guard. The silence and the way she just passed was really scary

  4. Those are just episodes.These are for entertainment.When I was a boy,I feared from ghosts.Hahahahaha.Don’t know,it is genetic or what,but after class 10,I stopped fearing from ghosts.I at least now fear from aliens,but what amazing is that my father doesn’t fear from any type of such things.He even as a child,used to hide himself from his father(i.e.my grandfather-he always used to be angry.He did not allow my father to play football.But my father loved it too much.So,when grandpa arrived,my father went to there to hide himself,where we generally find ashes of died Hindu people 😛 ),where Hindus think there are “atma”s.

  5. A I AM ALSO A BIG FAN OF HORROR SHOWS BUT I SUPPOSE FEAR FILES IS THE MOST HORROR SHOW IN THESE DAYS AND AS MY PARENTS TOLD ME ONCE WHEN THEY WERE SMALL THE MOST HORRIFIED WAS AAHAT .AFTER THAT I HAD SEEN ONE OF THE EPISODES OF AAHAT AT PC .THEY ARE QUIET SPOOKY THAN FEAR FILES.I WOULD SUGGEST AAHAT IS MORE BETTER TO WATCH FOR FANS LIKE ME.

  6. Don’t believe in Ghost they all r just joking. I believe in God . God is the best. If u believe in ghost that means you don’t love your god. God is there, he is the best. Nobody can’t defeat him. I am sure who all make these ghost stories will go to hell. And who all believe in God will enter heaven. God bless u , god is the most powerful. I am starting my new life . You can also start your new life with believing god. Have a nice life without fear . Bye

  7. heya Mr prakhar, do u have any idea about the barmooda triangle where planes and ships passing by dissappeared and gone where,nobody knows.i have heard a lot of stories about it but not much on google.do anybody out here can tell me anything about what it is?

Leave a Reply

